Contacts

Contacts

The 2035Legitimacy project brings together researchers in the fields of law, economics, sociology, and climate science.

The project is truly multidisciplinary, pursuing collaboration and dialogue across different disciplines while examining legitimacy considerations in Finnish climate policy.

Project management and coordination

Researchers

University of Helsinki

Päivi Leino-Sandberg

Professor (Transnational European Law), WP4 leader, Law
paivi.leino@helsinki.fi

Finnish Meteorological Institute

Harri Kokkola

Senior Scientist, Atmospheric Science (Aerosol Modelling)

harri.kokkola@fmi.fi

Kari Lehtinen

Professor (Theoretical and Numerical Aerosol Physics and Dynamics), WP5 leader

kari.lehtinen@fmi.fi

Heikki Tuomenvirta

Senior Research Scientist, Atmospheric Science (Meteorology)

heikki.tuomenvirta@fmi.fi

University of Jyväskylä

Suvi Huttunen

Senior Lecturer, Social Sciences

suvi.m.huttunen@jyu.fi

Anni Turunen

Doctoral Researcher, Social and Public Policy

anni.e.turunen@jyu.fi

Finnish Environment Institute (SYKE)

University of Eastern Finland

Tuula Honkonen

Senior Lecturer (International Law), Coordinator, Law

tuula.honkonen@uef.fi

Vilja Johansson

Junior Researcher, Law



vilja.johansson@gmail.com

Kati Kulovesi

Professor (International Law), Principal Investigator, WP1 leader, Law

kati.kulovesi@uef.fi

Nicola Sharman

Early-Stage Researcher, Law

nicolasharman@gmail.com

Harro van Asselt

Professor (Climate Law and Policy), Law

harro.vanasselt@uef.fi

VATT Institute for Economic Research

Marita Laukkanen

Chief Researcher, Vice-PI, WP2 leader, Economics

marita.laukkanen@vatt.fi

Kimmo Ollikka

Senior Researcher, Economics


kimmo.ollikka@vatt.fi

Advisory Board

  • Jonas Ebbesson,Stockholm University
  • Peter Newell, University of Sussex
  • Karin Bäckstrand, Stockholm University
  • CJ Brian Preston, New South Wales Land and Environment Court
  • Heta-Elena Heiskanen, Ministry of the Environment
  • Leo Parkkonen, Ministry of Finance
  • Matti Kahra, The Confederation of Finnish Industries
  • Mikael Kirkko-Jaakkola, Taxpayers Association of Finland
  • Pia Björkbacka, Central Organisation of Finnish Trade Unions
  • Leila Kurki, Finnish Confederation of Professionals
  • Kaisa Kosonen, Greenpeace Finland
  • Marja Järvelä, University of Jyväskylä